IT Governance Standard

Standard: IT Governance Standard, ICTA. 5.002: 2019

Thematic Area: IT Governance


This ICTA Standard defines the processes that ensure the effective and efficient use of IT in enabling a government institution to achieve its goals. It spans IT management and control in the institution’s culture, organisation, policy and practices.

Areas Covered

  • IT service management
  • IT Project Management
  • IT Legal and Regulatory
  • Performance Measurement to Support IT Governance
  • Risk Management
  • IT Resource Management
  • Requirements

Compliance Checklists: IT service management, IT Project Management, IT Legal and Regulatory, Performance Measurement to Support IT Governance, Risk Management, and IT Resource Management

Date of Operationalisation: 01 January 2017

View IT Governance Standard