Cloud Computing Standard

Standard: Cloud Computing Standard, ICTA-7.002:2019

Thematic Area: Infrastructure

Description: This ICTA Standard outlines the various considerations for Ministries, Counties and Agencies (MCAs) in the selection of services and models for online storage of services, applications, and data, such as Software-as-a-Service (SaaS), Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS), Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS) and public cloud, private cloud, community cloud and hybrid cloud.

Areas Covered:

  • Cloud service selection (PaaS, SaaS, IaaS)
  • Cloud deployment model selection (public, private, hybrid, community cloud)
  • Service Level Agreements

Compliance checklists:

cloud service selection, selecting cloud deployment model, SLA
Date of Operationalisation: 01 October 2016
Cloud Computing Standard